Pondering

I was pondering on my life today, Sitting in the sun with the warmth of the sun on my back, thinking of how I am a lost soul, well it got me thinking, I don’t really Think  I am a lost soul,!!

The other day I attended a good friends Funeral, while I was sitting in the church praying, it came across me that God does really love me and I don’t really think I am a lost soul, just have been going through the darkness of a soul, at the  same time I thought as I was walking up to Holy Communion, How blessed am I to have my faith, and to have a freedom of been able to express my self to the Lord, and How lucky I am not to be in that part of the world where people are being murdered for their faith, ( Lord please Keep Australia safe) we must pray for those in need at this sad time/

Having God in our Life is a wonderful thing, to know how much he cares for us and wants only the best for us, and is also sad when we are sad and happy when we are happy

I am feeling very blessed,. and so in my struggles I will continue to keep going, and know God is on the Journey with me also

Take one day at a time and know your Loved , By a very Generous God

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cjquevedo
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 05:00:59

    You are loved my dear friend!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Saint Therese